Daily Prompt

Daily writing prompt
What’s a job you would like to do for just one day?

I guess I will just keep doing these daily prompts randomly now!

Anyways, to answer the question; there are so many things that I’d like to be, especially if I can be it for just one day. Imagine what a life it would be where you have this one thing you would do all the time, and then just for a change or for fun you’d be something else for a day. It would be a reality where in you can literally do and be everything. This reminds me of the quote:

“Forgive me, for all the things I did but mostly for the ones that I did not.”
-Donna Tartt, The Secret History

and therefore, we’d be able to fulfill all of our fantasies.

Now to my answer: Out of the many things one of the first things that came to my mind were I’d like to be Cardiothoracic surgeon. This specifically because I genuinely don’t think I have it in me to be a Cardiothoracic surgeon for longer periods cause it takes a lot (of just about everything). Great respect to all the doctors and surgeons out there.

Other things that I’d like to be are: A professor, a radio jockey, a scientist, an inventor, a SAP consultant (cause I’d like to know how my dad feels like), a boxer, an athlete, etc.

See the list technically never ends…

Do Lmk what you’d like to be for a day!

Bye for now.

Nabeeha

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt”

Leave a comment